Call for Appointment:
443-584-4970

Reviews:

Please help our business by reviewing us online!

Many people have found our nail salon through the Internet. It would really make a difference if you can say something nice about us. You may have to sign up for an account to post a review, but it is very quick and easy.
Reviews us:
Mark N.
Monterey, CA
5/30/2017
I just got my nails and toes done by Kim today and she is fantastic! She is so attentive, meticulous, and sweet--so ask for Kim next time you are in this beautiful classy Shop! I have been to many salons in the area but this one is by far the best and blows my mind from the cleanliness to the customer service. All the staff here are so nice. I'm officially hooked!
Monique S.
Washington, DC
5/8/2017
Convenient, clean, and friendly. I normally get the gel nails and or powder dip (not acrylic) by Kelly. I would definitely recommend them. They do a great job!
Shantal S.
Bowie, MD
4/27/2017
Evan is literally amazing. He does my nails Perfectly each and every time. He has been my sole nail technician for some time now. Not only does he always do a beautiful job. But, my nails have gotten stronger and healthier because of the way he cares for and handles them. He is truly professional and knows exactly how to maintain my nails. I will FOREVER do my nails with him.
Dana H.
Bowie, MD
4/26/2017
Evan is the best!! I lost him for a minute but reconnected after today. I never really have to tell him what I want. He is the best and take his time and do a really good job.
Kristy H.
Millersville, MD
4/13/2017
This place is so relaxing i came in for a pedicure i got right in with no appointment
The gentleman that did my pedicure was very polite and offered me a water or something else to drink. Great place! I will be returning for other services!
Candice Dorsey
8/20/2017
I love it here! All of the girls are so mice and equally talented. Great customer service and very friendly!
Jamee Lynn
8/6/2017
Love love love this place, and Bell and Tina are amazing! They are so nice and do such a great job every time! And its so relaxing to go to a salon where you are definitely pampered! Thank you Bella Salon for such great service!
Kimberly Magan Burr
8/4/2017
I drive to Bella from PG county religiously every two weeks. Over the past 10 years with various nail salons, Bella is my favorite. Ivy is the best nail tech, I always leave happy with my services. Seriously request Ivy if you go (although I haven't had any other nail tech) ivy is kind, professional and extremely amazing at what she does. Every time my shape and polish look perfect ���
Wendi Fields
7/31/2017
The tech did an excellent job with my pedi and mani. I requested a full set for my nails with gel polish. I'm at that point where I can't stop looking at my nails- they're really cute! The shop was a bit busy but they took care of me instantly. There was no rush to get me in and out, and even helped me choose my color. They did a great job! Will definitely be going back!
Diana Meldrom-Womick
7/13/2017
Lovely place, lovely people who take wonderful care of their customers!!
Diana George
7/10/2017
Marie Michael
7/9/2017
Carrie Walker
7/5/2017
Carol Boone
6/15/2017
Very clean and professional atmosphere. I had a Mani and a Petti and she did a good job. I would go back.
Kayla Marquez
6/15/2017
Love this place, they are always so nice and welcoming.
KC Imacapricorn
5/27/2017
Alicia Clark
5/16/2017
Jennie Aycock Mixon
4/30/2017
I love going to Bella's the staff is always polite and provides great customer service. I looked for a nail and spa that was clean and enjoyable and found it here!
Courtney Flowers
4/23/2017
Michelle Smith
4/16/2017
I always have a pleasant experience when I go to Bella. I have gel nails and they always last 2-3 weeks. I have gone to other nail salons in Crofton but they do perform the quality of work at Bella lifestyle nails and spa.
Melissa Wilson
4/10/2017
Bella Lifestyle Nails &Spa, Nice place to get your nails done
Shauntá West
3/29/2017
Love the décor. All nail technicians seem friendly. My nails (dip powder) are PERFECT. Thanks Bella Lifestyle Nails & Spa :)
Nikita Brighteyes' Peete
3/26/2017
Bella's is probably the best nail salon I've been too. The service is amazing and my nail technician Bella is the bomb. Go and see for yourself.
Brittney Taggart
3/19/2017
This is my second time here and my services are always top notch! I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs pretty feet😉
Cheryl Faust Hokanson
2/7/2017
I had a great experience with Kelly! She suggested the milk and honey pedicure and it was fabulous! She took her time and I will be back!
Rachel Rosenblatt
2/2/2017
I've been here 3 times now, each time for a manicure. Each one has lasted just about 2 weeks, but I may be a bit rough on my hands. Happy to say I'll continue coming back.
Beth Hildebrand-McClain
2/2/2017
I have been going every 2 weeks since the doors opened. Love Nikki! The place is very clean, staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is relaxing and enjoyable.
Charquis Meadows
1/17/2017
I've found my nail spa home... Such great customer service, relaxing environment, and visual elegance! I've frequented Bella 3 times so far and I'm sure I'll return many more times.
Lauren S.
San Antonio, TX
3/16/2017
Really nice set up. Tons of gel colors. Ready for walk-ins. I've been here twice and I'll be back even though I have closer places... Bella did a good job today. Kept my nails short and shaped and the color is smooth.
Summer B.
Baltimore, MD
12/29/2016
I love this place. The atmosphere amazing and relaxing. Trinh was my technician and she effgod an amazing job. I come here for the great service you can get nails, feet, and spa services done. Its-very easy to get an appointment. My other half introduced me to this place it's beautiful. It's work the drive for me to come here.
Katherine Diaz
It's amazing in there! Great decor, relaxing environment and service is top notch. Also, if you need to get some waxing done, they are fan-tastic! Great customer service at the front desk. Great place to come for a couple pedi, with the gals or even alone to enjoy some peace and relaxation!
Justine Dzemyan
Ivan was great! It was my first visit and I will definitely be back! The salon is very clean and inviting, lots of space, and everyone was very nice.
AGrace T.M.
Great customer service. Facility is clean and well-maintained. Went in as a party of three and we were all done in a timely manner over the weekend. Will come back again!
Olivia Haslup
Been here three times. Always a nice experience. When my friend and I are deciding where to go, we refer to this shop as "the nice place".
Pam Ranck
Beautiful facility...calming atmosphere...immaculate...very attentive staff! I was very satisfied with my mani/pedi.
Nikki McMickings Wojtech
1/2/2017
First time at Bella. Very clean and staff was very friendly. Got a pedicure with Lily.
Sally Rejas
12/13/2016
Enjoyed the customer experience and the great work!! Very artistic nail design. And they even give you gifts.. and wine!!
Erica Cooper
12/10/2016
Love this shop been coming here for about a year now. The entire staff is very professional and I love seeing all the great designs they create for me. I would recommend coming here for your pampering session's.
Julia Hornbaker Blackstone
12/8/2016
Beautiful place, very clean. I love Ivan, he takes his time, actually listens to your likes/dislikes, does a great job.
Kesha Abdul-Mateen
11/26/2016
Clean and good in and out service. I bring my daughters and they like it as well (under 14).
Anne Hankey Rivas
11/24/2016
Very helpful when I chipped and needed a quick fix. Facility is beautiful and relaxing!
Ginnie Finch Myers
11/16/2016
I've been going to this salon since Mimi moved there over a year ago.
I LOVE IT! It's clean, relaxing and soothing. I would follow Mimi anywhere but I was so happy that she moved to this beautiful place.
Everyone from the owner (Richard) to the technicians to the front desk is helpful and sweet. They even offer a rewards program. Who knew?
I look forward to my every other Monday appointment for my gel mani/pedi. Great place!
Barbara Donlon
11/4/2016
I went here for my first dip manicure. I am not from here so this is my first time experiencing this salon. While my nail technician was super nice, I was not pleased with the work. Not even 4 days later my nail cracked. For $45 I was expecting higher quality and better service. The salon is beautiful but that's about it.
Edited to add: I went in today and they redid my entire manicure at no extra cost. I am very pleased with the time and care they took to rectify the situation. Thank you!
Stephanie Goellner
3/30/2016
They are amazing!!! Every time I go there I leave pampered and with the most beautiful nails I've ever had! Highly recommend! Relaxing and beautiful atmosphere. The nail techs are up to date with latest trends.
Racquel Evans
5/29/2016
Michelle was my nail tech, she took her time and was so pleasant. I recommend you come down get your spa treatment. I am going back
Ryan Green
6/18/2016
I switched from my old nail place to here and I positively love it.
Opal V. Newton
6/23/2016
Great job. Very nice atmosphere. Enjoyed! So rewarding.
Alison Chesley Nazareno
6/26/2016
Absolutely love Bella. The ladies(& gentleman) are so kind, the atmosphere is soothing and most of all, it's clean! The prices are very comparable and the menu of services, extensive. My favorite technician is, Ame.
Pamela J. Robinson
6/25/2016
Julie did a fabulous job on my nails. They last a little more than 2 weeks. I always get lots of compliments.
Jennifer Alewine Bevins
8/5/2016
Clean, quiet (not too much chattering), attention to detail. Waxing was done gently. I will return to this salon.
Shelby Nicole
9/11/2016
Beautiful location and great service! A huge selection of gel colors!
Monica Beeman
9/16/2016
I really enjoy coming to Bella Lifestyle to get my nails done. It's always clean, the technicians are very nice, and they do a beautiful job. My only wish is that at least one tech specialized in nail art. Often when I bring in something fun to do, they have a hard time replicating it.
Erika Lopeztello-Jones
10/7/2016
Always a lovely experience when my family and I stop in for some pampering.
Rhonda Williams
10/15/2016
Very nice and lovely atmosphere. Fast and satisfied with service.
Ashley Wilhoit
9/12/2016
I am a regular at this place and so is my mom. It is very soothing and relaxing. I always get the basic, gel mani and classic pedi. As far as that goes, I am satisfied every time I leave and feel like it's worth the money. I love Lily and Mimi and always go to one or the other. My mom goes to Amanda or Mandi and is also always pleased. 5 stars
sherri s.
Odenton, MD
9/10/2016
First time in today and it was great! Very clean and my nails and feet look great. I had the luxury pedicure and it was the perfect relaxation for the day.
Lydia F.
Gambrills, MD
6/24/2016
My new favorite nail salon in the area! I've tried a few other places in the area but wasn't ever really happy with how my nails turned out. I am very pleased with the manicure and pedicure I received today at Bella.

A coworker and I decided to try it here despite the fact that neither one of us had ever been here. We both got pedicures and manicures.

They have a TON of pedicure chairs and manicure stations. They offered us wine and water. The salon is beautifully decorated and clean. Mani and pedi $42 - not bad! I think this will be my new go-to salon in the area.
Katelyn S.
Baltimore, MD
5/6/2016
After a few dismal experiences at a neighboring salon, I decided to turn to Yelp to find a new nail place. The 5 star ratings for Bella and raving reviews made me hopeful for a new, promising experience. Well Yelp, you guys steered me in the right direction!

I arrived around 9:50 this morning and was surprised to see people already walking in the door and lining up. I dodged the raindrops and ran inside to 5 people in front of me. The lady working the desk expedited the check in process efficiently and I was well on my way to a comfy pedicure chair in less than 5 minutes. They have a wide selection of OPI (my FAVORITE!) nail polishes, as well as some of the newer OPI collections.

The pedicure area is separate from the manicure stations, creating a relaxing and spa-like experience. My technician, Rachel, was very nice and professional. I got the deluxe pedicure ($40) with added toenail designs ($5). She did a great job! I'm very particular about my nail designs... nothing too cheesy, just a little something to jazz up my nails. Her design work made me (and my feet!) very happy!

Overall, I will definitely return to this salon. I loved the modern decor and overall cleanliness of the facility. The prices are comparable to other area salons, but the quality and professionalism is soooooooo much better!
Victoria R.
Pearl City, HI
8/10/2016
It's always fun to pamper yourself so I decided to join my sister and mom for a relaxing pedicure and manicure at Bella's. My first impression was great. The salon was very clean and we were greeted as soon as we walked in the door. We all picked out our colors and headed over to the massage chairs. They offer you a small bottled water in your chair and being the lush that I am I noticed they also had a small bar that had red wine sitting on the counter. Not sure if it's for the customers or not, but I'll probably inquire about the next time I'm there.

They have various pedicures that you can choose from with their classic starting out at $30. I decided to go with their milk and honey pedicure because I knew that my feet needed a little TLC :) This option is $45 and is supposed to reveal the softness of your feet. It's basically a milk and honey sugar scrub accompanied with a organic butter cream. When I was at the salon it seemed as though my feet didn't feel any different. I originally thought that maybe the milk and honey might have been a waste of money, but I did notice later that I could feel the softness in my feet when I got home. It really only lasts a day or two so I don't think I would recommend this option. It's probably cheaper to buy a scrub from your local retailer.

Overall this is really good salon, but the prices are a little steep. I gave them four stars because although my technician was friendly my mom and sister thought that their ladies had a bit of an attitude. My sister didn't like her toe design and asked her lady to remove it and she seemed annoyed after that. I suppose that service is hit or miss here, but it's still a great nail shop.
Denise P.
Bowie, MD
8/24/2016
No conplaints from me here!

I came at 3pm on a random Wednesday afternoon, and there was only one other person getting a pedicure. I love that the two areas (mani/pedi) are separate--i don't want the whole world witnessing my ticklish squirming and awkward body rolls from the massage chair...lol

Anywho, I got the milk and honey pedicure. It's great. The salon is adorable, and my nail tech was thorough. They have like 1,000 nail polishes to choose from, so be prepared to overthink your decision. Lol It's a win, I'll be back!
Buddah L.
Santa Ana, CA
3/1/2016
Love this place. I think I finally found my favorite place in Maryland! I had tried 2 other places in Laurel that ended up being AWFUL. nails broke in LESS than a week.

Anywho so I went in for a NEW set.
I got the OPI color Bubble Bath.
So gorgeous for a natural look.

They didn't speak much. Or offer any beverages. Probably would take off half a star, But other than that it was so clean and friendly.
Prices were AMAZING!

Nail take off, New set, medium length (+$5), Ballerina Shape (+$5), & Regular polish came out to a total of $45.
SOOOOO not bad. & so worth it.
Britne B.
Upper Marlboro, MD
3/24/2016
I drive past this place everyday on the way to and from work and I've never stopped in until last night. My first impression is that it's a beautiful salon - very modern and extremely clean! I had Mimi as my technician for my full set and pedi. She was very kind and did a great job on my toes. However, by the time she started my nails, the salon was getting a little busier and she began to rush on my nails (pet peeve). Although, I will say, my nails WERE still neat, but it kind of jacks up the experience when they start scrambling and rushing, hence the 4 stars. Also, she talked me into this bright pink color for my nails and toes since I'm headed to Miami, supposedly perfect match colors, but my toes look orange and my nails are screaming pink...Should have stuck with the softer tone I was originally getting. Not her fault though, that's my fault for succumbing to peer pressure...lol. And I'm not really a fan of the shape of my nails either - a little too "fat" at the tips for my taste, but I didn't speak up and this was my first time having her do my nails.

A little pricey, but you're paying for the modern salon feel....much better than the dirty hole in the wall places...I'll pay the extra coins for cleanliness.

All in all, I had a pretty good experience and I love that the salon is spacious, CLEAN and a friendly atmosphere. The minor pros won't deter me from trying them out again.
Nicole T.
Crofton, MD
2/26/2016
Very nice decor...quality polish.... And my overall experience was GREAT!!!

THANKS,
Nikki
Rae M.
Bowie, MD
12/31/2015
This new "gem" of a nail salon/spa just came on the scene about 4 months ago and when I tell you that it whole heartedly impressed me, it truly did! It's like I stepped inside of a music video for nails. Everything was so clean, stylish, and calming.

I came in for a pedicure and as soon as I walked in, the modern Asian chic decor slapped me in the face! The decor in here is fabulous! Wall water fountain, bamboo, chandeliers, ceiling designs, are just a few items that impressed me. A wall of fingernail polish is located in the front and they have every color of my favorite polish, OPI, from the rootie to the tootie! It could literally take you a while to make a decision. Walk-in's are welcomed but you can also call in to make an appointment.

I was greeted by the receptionist and she seated me promptly. With 28 pedicure basins, they have plenty of room to work on multiple customers at once. My nail technician greeted me and brought me a bottle of complimentary Deer Park water. Throughout my service, she was very nice and conversed with me. She provided me with an excellent and thorough pedicure. While getting my pedicure, other passing by technicians greeted me in a very friendly manner. The entire staff was truly nice and very friendly.

I opted for the milk and honey pedicure for $40 and it was ever so relaxing. The pedicure section is so serene and quiet with spa music playing in the background, and big comfy massage chairs to relax in. They also offer spa services in the rear of the shop, i.e. Massages, waxing services, and facials. In addition to women and men nail services, they also offer special pricing for children.

This is far from some of the seedy nail shops I've been to in the past and the prices reflect it. It's not super expensive, I consider it to be in the moderate range, but I also know, you get what you pay for. The decor and customer service alone is worth the extra money.

I don't usually write reviews on places I want to keep all to myself, but this place was too good for me not to write a review. Do yourself a favor and "Treat Yo Self" to a relaxing mani or pedi from Bella or maybe one of their other services. You'll thank me later!

TIP: Check-in on Yelp and mention the Yelp add to the receptionist, to receive $5 off any services $35 and above. Again, you're welcome. Lol!
D D.
Bear, DE
4/20/2016
I plan on returning, it's clean, ppl are nice and I had a great experience. Look forward to my next appointment with Jennifer.
Dee C.
Millersville, MD
11/20/2015
I enjoyed my visit today. Elaine was awesome we had lovely conversations about football. Any woman that can talk football with me is alright in my book.

This is salon is about 3 months old so it's very nice and new. The receptionist greets you helps you sign in and walks to you the area where you will be serviced. I was just there for a Gel Manicure. There were about 16 stations Which is a lot. During this time of the day it wasn't very busy but I can only imagine a Saturday morning/ afternoon crowd. I peeked over the the pedicure area and Elaine told me their were 26 ( I think) pedicure chairs. So if you wanted to bring a group of friends in it would be plenty of space.

I was overwhelmed with the polish selection. Picking a color is truly a life changing decision. They have all the favorites and not even knowing I picked one of the mood polishes that change colors when the temperature changes.

My Experience was lovely the only thing I did not like was the lotion. Wasn't a fan of how it made my hands feel. I will just bring my own that's an easy fix.
Kristal P.
Bowie, MD
4/9/2016
Loved my time here. I will be coming back for sure. Elaine was AWESOME. I got the classic pedicure with a Parrafin wax on my feet and gel on my nails.
Morgan M.
Crownsville, MD
3/29/2016
I went into the salon for my very first time today. Tuesday at 1pm it was nearly empty and I was seated right away. Michelle was my nail tech and WOW did she do a good job. I was getting a full acrylic set with gel polish on top (My total was $50, reasonable). She knew exactly what Coffin meant in terms of my nail shape which is impressive in my opinion, she must be on top of the trends. She took her time and my nails turned out fabulously.
Tracey M.
Mt. Washington, Baltimore, MD
12/30/2015
I called around 1100 to get a 1 O'clock appt and a very friendly receptionist said "no problem". I walked in and was immediately greeted by the same receptionist who somehow knew my name.

I was fortunate to get Jenny who is stylish, cute and friendly. You could tell she took pride in her work.

I moved here from Baltimore over a year ago and have tried a few nail salons in the area. Unfortunately, I didn't find anyone I liked until now.

This place is beautiful!!!
Megan C.
Gambrills, MD
2/25/2016
First of all this place is gorgeous, relaxing and super friendly. I came with two of my three daughters and we were welcomed right in and seated for pedicures. My youngest is 7 and she was treated as a little princess should be with care and kindness. We just did the classic pedicure and it was fabulous the scrub they use smells like a delicious orange crush! We decided we must have manicures and they were equally fabulous!
I got a gel manicure and even had some glitter accent nails added. My little one was treated to glitter and rhinestones and she is on top of the world! Absolutely gorgeous! We will be making this a monthly ritual and definitely be coming here!
My B.
Crofton, MD
11/12/2015
My new nail salon!! The interior is clean, relaxing, and modern. I was surprised at how big this place was. They have at least 20 chairs for pedicures. Crazy!! I love the decor. The waterfall is classy and very relaxing. The music is soothing.
I was offered water or tea as soon as I sat down. The pedicure will run you $30 for a basic pedicure, but I don't mind because everything seems a lot cleaner.
I use to go to Avalon but this place is a little closer and did not disappoint. I will be returning.
I didn't redeem the yelp deal, but it says if you spend $35 you get a discount.
I checked out and they gave me a $5 certificate for my next visit. Yah!! I will definitely recommend this nail salon to my friends.
Mia W.
Crownsville, MD
4/7/2016
Kathy was great and listened to exactly what I wanted! I am totally satisfied! You definently pay a little more but it is WELL worth it. They take care of you and make sure you're satisfied. All of the technicians are knowledgeable and friendly. As for the environment it feels very high class & pristine. There was always someone cleaning which made me feel great! I'll be going back tomorrow for a full set!
Morgan G.
Bowie, MD
4/4/2016
Very nice. Friendly staff, spacious, well designed, and CLEAN. They use new tools each time. The color selection is very good and organized. I got a pedicure and my nail technician did a great job. It lasted a very long time. Definitely making this my go to nail salon from now on
Sharon C.
Gambrills, MD
9/30/2015
Located next door to Bento's; Bella's is a new nail salon and spa in Gambrills along Route 3.
This was my first visit here and thanks to the excellent customer service by Jennifer; I'll return. The spa was well lit, clean and spacious. They offer hot tea or offer water while you are receiving services. I am very apprehensive about the waxing of my eyebrows ever since I experienced a lil bit of eye brow trauma back in the day. I gave my trust to Jennifer and she waxed my brows to my liking. She took her time and asked me questions instead of doing them how she thought they should look.
I also opted for the milk and honey pedicure. The products smell great and my feet and legs felt pampered when Jennifer was done.
Plenty of current magazines if you would like to catch up on your reading. The wifi is not very strong but let's hope they upgrade it.
Plenty of parking and they even have a promo on Yelp. Ask before being serviced if they'll honor it.
Erin B.
Gambrills, MD
3/20/2016
Love this place! I've been several times for pedicures and eyebrow waxes since it opened and I've never been disappointed. As a walk in, I have never had to wait. Very friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere and every shade of OPI to choose from. This is definitely my go to place.
Yolanda W.
Odenton, MD
3/26/2016
This is my second time coming here..I had a pedicure a couple of weeks ago and it was great. Today I came and got a fill-in.. Sam was very attentive and the service was awesome. I will recommend Bella to my friends.
Aj J.
Crofton, MD
4/16/2016
OMGSH !!!!! Best job ever . They very kind and sweet . The did a great job on my nails . They don't leave you disappointed . A great spa in crofton . They offer drinks and they don't forget about you . Give you everything you need without asking . I will forever and always come here
Rebecca B.
Annapolis, MD
3/15/2016
Great staff. Very friendly. Beautiful pristine salon for nails, facials and massage. Best gel manicure around! Yvonne,Aime and Jennifer are my favorites but they all do a great job.
Amanda A.
Odenton, MD
2/20/2016
Went and got a polish change after receiving abysmal service at another salon. I was seen right away and Aimee was very friendly. It's very cute on the inside and doesn't have that normal nail salon smell. Will definitely return in the future!
Stephanie H.
Crofton, MD
11/10/2015
I went in to get a classic mani/pedi. It was a rainy Tuesday, so there was no wait. The interior is much larger than you would expect. Because the salon is only a few months old, everything was clean and new. The staff was super friendly and although, they tried to up-sell or add on services, they weren't pushy at all, which is very important to me. I still felt like she was taking the time and special care even though I was only purchasing the bare minimum of their services. You don't find that a lot. Katie was very conversational and made me feel very welcomed. This will definitely be my new go-to nail salon. I loved it!
Suzanne Wolcoff
Very nice facility, customer service, & painting of toes was flawless. Could of left hot towels on legs longer & let feet soak longer.
facebook
googleplus
yelp